Guided tours to the holy places

Travelling to the holy places, visiting monasteries and churches, participating in the pilgrimage and religious festivals attract many tourists to Spain, because the country is considered to be the guardian of the Christian values. Such trips allow visitors not only get acquainted with the history of the holy places, holy life, the architecture of religious buildings and church art, but also to worship the holy places and relics. Religious tourism is increasingly becoming popular. Antaal Spain Tour organizes such trips for you, in which you will be able to visit the holy places, to see the sights and relax.

1.Santa Faz Monastery and the Sanctuary of Maria Magdalene.

The monastery houses one of the relics, recognized by the canonical Catholic Church, St. Veronica's handkerchief with the image of the face of Christ. Every year on the second Thursday after Easter the екну faith make pilgrimage from Alicante to the monastery to worship the relic.

2.Сaravaсa de la Cruz.

Caravaca de la Cruz was included in the top five cities in the Holy Roman Catholic Church, thus obtaining the right and privilege constantly every seven years to celebrate the Holy Year when a great pilgrimage to the holy places takes place. 2017 is such a year. It contains a unique Christian relic - the True Cross-particle of the real cross on which Jesus Christ was crucified.

Sanctuary of the Blessed Virgin Esperanza is in Calasparra, 5 kilometers from Caravaca.

The temple in her honor is in a cave, carved into the rock, and is a place where hundreds of pilgrims come to worship the Virgin Mary.

3.Santiago de Compostela.

The city is the final destination of the main pilgrimage route in Spain, which is called the Holy Way of Santiago. The City Cathedral houses the relics of one of the twelve apostles - St. James. Since the early Middle Ages the city is the third shrine of the Catholic world (after Jerusalem and Rome), which gave the city the nickname "Christian Mecca". The best time to do this pilgrimage is September and October.

4.Sevilla

Since 1653 in Spain in May there is a traditional procession dedicated to the Virgin of Las Rocinas. Pilgrims are sent to the town of Almonte on horses, carts or just walk. On the way, many people sing catchy songs, play musical instruments, and just have fun. Usually they spend the night outdoors. Upon arrival in Almonte all pilgrims gather at the church, where the Archbishop of Seville commemorates the Saint. It takes place 50 days after Holy Week.

5. Montserrat


The first mention of the monastery of Montserrat goes back to IX century. The monastery is famous for the fact that it holds the national shrine of Catalonia - a statue of the Virgin and Child on a lap of the XII century (according to legend-IX century), the monastery attracts pilgrims from all over the world. For its dark color statue of a black poplar in golden robes is called the "Black Madonna". Every year thousands of pilgrims come to her praying for help. As a symbol of fulfilled desires, in the cathedral there is a special room, where the returning pilgrims brought their desires: wedding dresses and no longer necessary orthopedic accessories. The Museum of Painting and Sculpture of XIX and XX centuries, including works by El Greco, Caravaggio, Monet, Edgar Degas, Pablo Picasso and Salvador Dali are also very popular among the tourists.



6. Fuensanta Sanctuary

10 km from Murcia, in the village of Algezares, there is the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Fuensanta. It offers a magnificent panoramic view of the city. In this temple there is an image of Our Lady of Fuensanta - patroness of Murcia, which leaves the walls of the building only for a short time during the spring and the September Fair. At the end of the XVII century in Murcia there was a severe drought. It was then that the people addressed with prayers to the Virgin of Fuensanta. After the end of the drought the inhabitants of Murcia proclaimed Virgin a patroness of the city and the region.

7. Lourdes

Lourdes - one of the most visited cities, not only in France, but throughout Europe. Every year up to 5 million of pilgrims come to Lourdes hoping for a miraculous healing. In the cave, where according to legend, the Virgin Mary appeared suddenly to a local girl in a cave, and miracles began to happen: people were cured from various diseases. The Catholic Church claims that for the first 50 years more than 4 thousand pilgrims were cured from various diseases.

8. Royal Monastery of Santa Maria de Guadalupe

The Royal Monastery of Santa Maria de Guadalupe in Extremadura is on the UNESCO World Cultural Heritage List. It contains the statue of the Virgin de Guadalupe, highly appreciated in Spain. A Monastery was founded in 1340 by Alfonso IX on the place where the statue was found . During one of his battles, he asked for help from the Virgin Mary, and won the battle. In commemoration of the Virgin Mary's divine help he announced the royal chapel a sanctuary. Many Christians come here to ask for her assistance.

Экскурсии по святым местам

Поездки по святым местам, посещение монастырей и соборов, участие в паломничестве и религиозных праздниках  привлекают туристов в Испании, ведь страна по праву считается хранительницей христианских ценностей. Такие поездки позволяют туристам не только познакомиться с историей святых мест, жизнью святых, архитектурой религиозных сооружений и церковным искусством, но и поклониться святым местам и реликвиям. Религиозный туризм становится все более популярным. Antaal Spain Tour  организует для вас такие поездки, в которых вы сможете посетить святые места, ознакомиться с достопримечательностями и отдохнуть.

1.Монастырь  Санта Фас и Святилище Марии Магдалины.

В монастыре хранится одна из реликвий, признанных канонической католической церквью, платок Святой Вероники с изображением лика Христа. Каждый год во второй четверг после пасхи верующие совершают паломничество из Аликанте в монастырь, чтобы поклониться этой реликвии.

2.Каравака де ла Круз.

Каравака-де-ла-Крус был внесен в пятерку Святых городов римской католической церкви, получив тем самым право и привилегию постоянно, каждые семь лет, отмечать Святой Год когда совершается великое паломничество к святым местам. 2017 является именно таким годом.  Здесь хранится уникальная христианская реликвия — истинный крест —частица того самого креста, на котором был распят Иисус Христос.

Святилище Святой Девы Эсперанцы находится в Каласпаре, в 5 километрах от Караваки.

Храм в ее честь находится в пещере, вырубленной в скале, и является местом, куда сотни паломников приходят поклониться Богородице.

3.Сантъяго де Компостела.

Город является конечным пунктом главного паломнического пути Испании, который называется Путь Святого Сантъяго. В кафедральном  соборе города хранятся мощи одного из двенадцати апостолов – Святого Иакова. С раннего средневековья город является третьей святыней католического мира (после Иерусалима и Рима), давшей городу прозвище «христианской Мекки». Лучше всего совершать этот путь в сентябре-октябре.

4.Севилья

С 1653 года в Испании  в мае происходит традиционное шествие, посвященное Святой Деве лас Росинас.  Паломники  направляются в городок Альмонте на лошадях, повозках или просто пешком. Во время пути многие люди поют заводные песни, играют на музыкальных инструментах и просто весело проводят время. Ночуют обычно на открытом воздухе. По прибытию в Альмонте все паломники собираются у церкви, в которой архиепископ Севильский почтит память всемогущей покровительницы. Проходит через 50 дней после страстной недели.

5. Монсеррат

Первые упоминания о монастыре Монсеррат относятся к IX веку. Сам монастырь       знаменит тем, что в нем хранится национальная святыня Каталонии — статуя Богоматери с младенцем на коленях XII века(по легенде-IX века), привлекающую в монастырь паломников со всего света. За свой тёмный цвет статуя из чёрного тополя в золотых одеждах получила название «Черная Мадонна». Ежегодно к ней с молитвами о помощи приходят тысячи паломников. Как символ исполнившихся желаний, в соборе имеется специальная комната, куда возвращающиеся паломники привозят символы исполнившихся желаний — свадебные платья и  уже не нужные ортопедические принадлежности. В музее живописи и скульптуры XIX и XX вв., среди которых работы Эль Греко, Караваджо, Клода Моне, Эдгара Дега, Пабло Пикассо и Сальвадора Дали.


6. Святилище Фуэнсанта

В 10 км от Мурсии, в  поселке Альгезарес , находится  Святилище Богоматери Фуэнсанта. Отсюда открывается великолепный панорамный вид на город. В этом храме находиться изображение Богоматери Фуэнсанта – покровительницы Мурсии, которое покидает стены здания лишь на непродолжительное время во время весеннего и сентябрьской ярмарки. В конце XVII века в Мурсии была сильнейшая засуха. Именно тогда народ обратился с молитвами к Деве Фуэнсанта. После окончания засухи жители Мурсии провозгласили Богоматерь покровительницей города и его окрестностей.

7. Лурд

Лурд - один из самых посещаемых городов не только во Франции, но и во всей Европе. Каждый год в Лурд приезжают до 5 миллионов паломников с надеждой на чудесное исцеление. В пещере, где по преданию Дева Мария являлась местной жительнице, вдруг появился подземный источник, и начали происходить чудеса: люди излечивались от различных болезней. Католическая церковь утверждает, что за первые 50 лет паломничества более 4 тыс. человек излечились от различных болезней.

8. Королевский монастырь Санта-Мария-де-Гуадалупе

Королевский монастырь Санта-Мария-де-Гуадалупе в Экстремадуре включен ЮНЕСКО в список всемирного культурного наследия. Здесь хранится статуэтка Девы Гуалалупской, чрезвычайно почитаемой в Испании. На месте, где была найдена статуэтка, в 1340 г. Альфонсо IX и основал монастырь. Во время одной из своих сражений он попросил помощь у Девы Марии и победил в бою. В знак признания божественной помощи Девы Марии он объявил часовню королевским святилищем. Поклониться Богородице и попросить у нее помощи приходят многие христиане.

Напишите нам свой вопрос или оставьте заявку и с вами свяжутся наши специалисты